Agnostic.com

20 1

Anyone else out there disabled?

I have found that the nicest and most sincere people out there are the ones with disabilities. If you are disabled too what is your opinion about this?

MargaretWardell 4 Dec 24

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

20 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

I'm a disabled vet. Just had to leave my job because of neurological, and mental health issues, people seem less understanding of mental health issues very sad.

When you intimately know how somethings feel/affect you, you are more empathetic towards others that suffer.

Yes, I’m disabled. I was forced to retire early from nerve issues and damage, which cause me to have chronic pain, muscle weakness, and a variety of other issues. I have head issues too—ptsd, general and social anxiety, Asperger’s, and other stuff.

just mentally ill

Yes, I would say I am because I am. It's a mental thing with me.

SamL Level 7 Dec 24, 2017

I was just thinking that I'm disabled because I have so many crutches! Yet I can walk okay most of my disabilities fall in the range of psychological like anxiety disorder and depression. My crutches are self-medication smoking sex and food.

I have a mental disability.

I’m a disabled veteran with a traumatic brain injury. I would like to think I’m a very nice person but in my travel’s I have met some people with disabilities that were total assholes. I say it all depends on the person.

I too have a TBI from a car crash on the way to work 30 years ago. Now practically all of my friends are disabled. I just ignore the “assholes” and the ones that remain my friends are great.