Agnostic.com

29 4

What’s the worst break up you’ve had?

What’s the worst way someone has broken up with you?

ekon1227 4 Aug 30

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

29 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

Back in '89 I found out my wife was having an affair. We had a 10 year old and a 4 year old. It was the worst time of my life. While going through the divorce, she had a car wreck and our 10 year old son was killed, then a month after he was killed, I lost my job due to the place I had been working for 10 years being shut down by the IRS.
It took me years to work through the pain, while trying to be a good dad to my little girl. She's 32 years old now (the age I was when I got divorced), and she's happily married with 3 kids of her own. I've been married 12 years, and between my wife and me, we have 6 of the sweetest grandkids you ever saw.
It's funny, when I was going through the hell that the 90s were (for me), I got super religious which led me to deep reflection searching for truth, which led me to atheism. I'm happy most days now, but i wouldn't have believed I ever would be again, if you asked me while I was going through it all.

Glad you are doing better - that was about the nastiest rough patch ever!

I feel bad about even responding to this thread after reading this post. Wow, that's just horrible. You did well to come out on the other end of it.

Thanks for the kind words you all. I think if any good came from the pain, it's made me a better person. I empathize with people who were less fortunate or different, because I've been there.

Memories I refuse to relive.