Agnostic.com

40 5

What kind of art do you enjoy most?

Art includes drawing, painting, sculpting, photography, performance art, dance, music, poetry, prose and theatre.

AmiSue 8 Aug 31

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

40 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

I don’t think anyone needs to ask me that. LOL. Dance, of course. But I also design and sew costuming and clothing. I draw. I write dark poetry. I had enjoyed some improv theatre in the past.

I am a student of art history and enjoy all art, but I really do love abstract expressionism. To me it is mid-century modern classical music set to paint.

I love to paint. That's what I do for a living. I also love curating. I also do that. It's neck and neck.

My own

Etre Level 7 Aug 31, 2018

What was said!

i like all of it, and whether i like individual examples of each depends on the individual examples, not the medium or the genre.

g

Photography, films, music. Few paintings move me, some sculpture does.

Re: Visual art. I don't have specific likes and dislikes, I certainly don't know enough to understand genres etc, I just like what I like across a whole range of styles.

music

Music and all art. I play piano and percussion.
Music is the bread of life.
Arthur

Impressionistic and realistic painting and sculpture, modern classical and jazz music,

Photography and sculpture for me but then again I can appreciate art in many ways

Music! Especially live!

Frip & Eno, no pussyfooting

@oldFloyd Huh? I can't hear you over the blast beats and ceremonial background music while sacrificing virgins.

@metalicious1986 yeah that happens

@oldFloyd love that album

Mine. It's ugly, silly, and a lot of fun to make. After that, it's a draw between music and lesser known poetry.