Agnostic.com

9 4

Any chefs or cooks on here?

Thinking of learning how to cook.

Rammymartin10v3 4 Jan 22

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

9 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

I was a professional line cook for years. I still do it on occasion, either volunteering or to make some extra cash. My brother was a chef for about a decade. We both grew up cooking. I find it relaxing and rewarding. I say go for it!

I am autodidact and have a knack for cooking baking have invented my own recipes and do expert class recipes that is when I have someone around that will eat what I make. My 6 year old twins refuse to eat gourmet dishes.

Perhaps your twins would prefer a frozen pizza lol

@steve148 Never do frozen, handmade 24 hours in fridge for the crust.

@azzow2 but the twins might like the frozen more

@steve148 technicality we live way far away from a grocery store to consider frozen.

I'm an armature cook. I make everything from scratch. I enjoy experimenting. Also like baking.

I love doing it, I get few complaints, but I am far from professional and not professionally trained. I love baking the best. All from scratch of course!

Choco lava cake ?

@Rammymartin10v3
Ok this one I actually can bake..
I use Dark chocolate...mmmmmm

Hello dear

Nope. But I teach cookery to kids at school....

Do you bake? I can't make cinnamon rolls.

Not often, I need to teach technique with dishes that can be completed in under an hour.