Agnostic.com

34 15

What is your good news and bad news?

EllenDale 7 Feb 2

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

34 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

The bad news is that I am going through possibly the hardest 10 moths of my life with marriage ending, financial difficulties and an idiot in the white house destroying everything that I value. The good news is the open and endless possibilities that lie before me as well as the growth that I am just beginning to undertake. It is difficult, and while 2017 was the shittiest year of my life, I am working hard on 2018 being a great year.

Focus on the good stuff, Charlie, you'll be okay. I've been through it, you'll be okay. After all, look at all the new friends you have here.

Cheer up, Mr. Charlie with or without the long hair

They say what doesn't kill you makes you stronger, and I'm going to be Hercules pretty soon. And they also say that you don't know how strong you are until the only option is to be strong. Hang in there, it will get better. I'm not saying it won't get worse again, but it will get better.

@EllenDale yes, you found the inspiration for my name!

@AMGT thank you!

@Condor5 indeed, which is why I felt comfortable sharing what I felt I needed to share! Thanks for the kind words

@HippieChick58 thank you!

@mrcharlie65 My pleasure!

While I joined this site in November is some weird desire to potentially meet someone, it has only been in the last month that I have spent time on here as a welcoming and empowering community where I can express myself freely and feel nothing but support. thanks everyone!!