Agnostic.com

15 2

How Many Writers In This Group?

I get the feeling there are quite a few writers in this group. Are you one of them? What kind of writing do you do?

I'll start it off. I did quite a lot of amateur journalism for a web magazine on electric vehicles, EVWorld. I also had a bicycle blog, Cycloculture.com. It is still up but I have not been active for a few years. Finally, I wrote a science fiction novel, Initiate of the New Bushido. Writing it was much more enjoyable than trying to get it published, so I ended up self-publishing it on Amazon.

Diarmaede 7 Nov 5

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

15 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

I'm a Science Fiction writer. Veiled Stars and Measured Land both available on Amazon. One, Where the Stars Hang, is in the editing phase. One day I was bored at work and pulled out a notebook and began writing a novel (I might go back and rewrite it,) ever since I've been writing and getting better at it as time progresses.

Gohan Level 7 Jan 22, 2018

Former print and TV journalist and editor here, did PR work for a couple of colleges and a corporation, served as press secretary to a governor and US Senator.... have been doing creative writing for decades, primarily short stories and tongue-in-cheek poetry. Have co-written a couple of stage plays which were produced by a community theatre group. Have a half-dozen novels and three screen plays in process, none of which will likely ever be completed. I 'like' to write but have never felt compelled to write.

Here, I am here. I am also a writer or at least aspire to be. Unfortunately, because of ADHD I suffer from being able to be a consistent writer of which I know if I wasn't I'd contribute daily.

SamL Level 7 Nov 9, 2017