Agnostic.com

21 6

Black Athiest

The uniqueness of my .....situation is not lost upon me when I'm dating. I work as a professional chef, so I don't get a lot of time to get out and meet people frankly. I'm outgoing, friendly/funny, yada yada. At the same time, I'm a black guy who is an atheist, so I'm sort of hard to match with anyone even online. Living here in the midwest, there are a lot of people who will tell me that my lack of religion is a problem off the bat. After 5 solid matches on a dating website, I usually exhaust the usefulness of the site within a month or two before things dry up. Any tips for someone living in a large city?

cheffers317 4 Feb 27

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

21 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

It takes a lot of guts to come out as an atheist. Being black, I imagine is harder to do so. I only say this as my son is half black, and that side of his family is very devout. The communities are that devout. He follows more in my footsteps, in more ways than one, but hasn’t ‘came out’ to them. It would be messy and hurt feelings flung about.

And you’re a cutie. Keep your chin up. I would think that a big city like that would have meet ups and such. Search groups on Facebook for Indianapolis Atheists.

Here ya go.