Agnostic.com

8 8

Blessed to share God’s creation. Joking !! Hiking in Tishomingo State Park today.

I’m a wildlife biologist so always found it a little weird when people would tell me about God’s creation. I get that is how most see the world but why would you say that to a biologist ?

sgherf 5 Mar 3

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

8 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

A very good quiestion with what I think requires a spectrum of answers.

Based on my many interactions wtih theists (I am an active antitheist (defined as one who actively promotes rational thought over faith based supersistion)) In order of what I believe, based on my experienced while un-indoctrination (or just interacting with) thiests:

#1 They are delusional and don't believe anyone could possibly not belive in a god.
#2 They are delusional and believe any person that is not a monster has to belive in a god.
#3 They are delusional and don't understand the field of biology and how a sceintific knowledge of the evidense support ing the evolution of life.

a sad footnote: When you descend from the ranks of the royal society of science or it's USA equivalent coutnerparts, In the USA, there is a sizable amount of sceintist that are theists.

#4 They are not aware of the implications of the comments they are parroting as they are programmed to respond to affirm a supersistious beliefe structure not founded in reality.

#5 They are delusional (insert expative here) that belive if they assert an unsupported faith (beleife without evidense claim) loud and often enough, their belief system will be affermed and, in additino to them being an authorative figure in their own eyes, after they die, they will be gloriously rewareded for thier faith by their invisable sky dady.