Agnostic.com

28 15

What's up!

(I'm so happy an app like this exists!)

My name is Lydia. I'm an atheist, I was a fundamental Christian 3 years ago but then I studied music and biology and critical thinking in high school, and learned and listened to opinions and arguments, and I was suddenly athiest (After many years of anxiety and painful existential growth). In short, I went from anti-evolution and anti-feminism to hard-core evolutionist and hard-core feminist.

I've only dated 1 person. He didn't actually like me but I had thought he did for the entire relationship (7 months) it's sad. I cry.
I played viola for 7 years.
I'm studying Chemistry, English and Trigonometry currently in college (sophomore) for an associate in science.
I have really impressive savings for the amount of money I make tbh...
I used it to visit Seoul last year.
I work at QuikTrip as a clerk.
I'm not good at making and keeping friends, but I'm reading books on how to be better!
I really do like biology.
Maybe I can become an English teacher and teach in Korea and China and Japan and Taiwan.....etc.-????

lrm9298 3 Mar 9

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

28 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

Hey! Welcome! I'm a new kid too!

Welcome🙂

Hello Lydia. Welcome to our online home away from home.

I'm sorry about the boy, but better to find out now than waste more years of this one precious life. It's all experience you can use to decide what you need in a partner. We all have our journeys to make and some people are meant to accompany us for only a part of the way to teach us something about ourselves.

The good news is the heart is resilient. Cry, then pick yourself up, smile and move on to the next big adventure. There will be others you can entrust your heart to.