Agnostic.com

9 4

I like motorcycles. There is something aestetically pleasing to my eye...the general shape, the gleaming chrome...and riding...woo hoo! The sheer joy of being out in the world, free, not closed in by walls of metal. The sunshine! The smells! (Lol...sometimes the reek!) But it's all good!
As a woman...men on bikes are sexy. (Well...most of them...lol) Riding behind a guy you're crushin on is FUN.
There are lots of bikers here. When the weather gets nice they all come out! These two beauties were out this weekend. Indians are damn cool....

Freespirit64 8 Mar 19

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

9 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

I was a pilot and a sailor. The up-down/side-to-side freedom of flight is exhilorating. Sailing reduces the sensation of freedom to a degree, but the feeling is still there. Riding bike rests just below sailing.

I was a serious rider. Not a fair weather bird. I've ridden in severe wind, rain, hail, snow, night and day. None of my bikes ever saw less than 20,000 miles per year. There was a period when I was servicing a contract in Mexico that I made a 1,600 mile round-trip commute between work and home in Vista, CA on a weekly basis. That translates to 83,200 miles per year -- not including riding at the site and at home. I've made two trips from FL to AK and return by bike. Surprisingly, I still have functioning kidneys.

I really like boats...but never actually went sailing...just fishing for Marlin and other creatures off the coast of California between Long Beach and Catalina Island. Being out on the water and speeding over the waves is exhilarating!
I've given much thought to jumping out of a plane...but my knees are bad and I'm afraid of a hard landing...but I still say "never say never"