Agnostic.com

32 3

What random act of kindness do you practice regularly?

Firebug916 5 Mar 28

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

32 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

Does refraining form making snarky remarks to believers count?

As a delivery driver, I spend a lot of time putting around, and get a lot of spare change accumulated in my center console from people tipping quarters or dollar coins. So I make it a point of giving those tips to the homeless. I'm big on the 'random acts of kindness' thing, so I try to find other ways of helping out, but that's probably my most consistent one.

I don't punch as many people as I'd like to

Whatever's needed at the time 😉 Opening doors, picking up litter, etc.

I'm not an ass to people?

thats good enough for me, if everyone had that attitude, the world could be pretty awesome.

I clean my neighbors side walk and driveway with my snow blower every time it snows.

I help people with little things when I see the oortunity to do so. I thank people for little things. I share my home-grown vegetables with friends and neighbors.

Helping in a practical way. I was recently staying at serviced apartments and observed a woman waiting out front, clearly for a taxi. After 45 minutes, it was a complete no show. I offered her a lift; she was running a late for a course and she was from Darwin (this was in Canberra). She was so grateful. I didn't do it for the gratitude; I did it because I had the time and the douchebag taxi company had left her high and dry. It made my day.

I don't swerve into the oncoming lane.