Agnostic.com

26 4

Q: What is your favorite starch/complex carb

"I love rice when I want a thousand of something."

• Mitch Hedberg
  • Q: What is your favorite starch/complex carb.??

As a chef I am always curios what people like. 🙂

• 9 votes
  • 6 votes
  • 7 votes
  • 7 votes
  • 8 votes
  • 15 votes
DrewShourd 7 Mar 28

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

26 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

I don't care if they're evil. I love them all.

Where is the box for "all of the above"??????

on it!

there ya go!

@Agr8m8 Thank you!!! I don't play favorites with carbs. They're ALL good!!!!

Brown rice, chickpeas, lentils, beans, sweet potatoes. I baked my own bread and pizza crust regularly before eliminating gluten. 😟

It's a tie between breads and noodles. Pretty much anything made from dough.

Zster Level 8 Mar 28, 2018

hahaha....

Have seeded brown bread with almost every single meal

Everything! But if I had to choose one, it would be the tortilla. Burritos are the only known example of a gift from God. ?

I enjoy each one in turn.
Toast slathered in butter.
Rice with tatziki
Mashed potatos or home fries
Ravioli
savoury and sweet pasteries
yeah.

Try to eat pasta, rice and potatoes just once a week or less.

They're all amazing. Today I'm chosing pasta, because I'm in the mood for Pad Thai. Tomorrow it might be different.

Quinoa
Bulgur
Kamut

awesome...I love making tabboule!

For me, I am a fan of rice and try to stay away from the others if I can. I love making and eating Asian food, especially Thai food...although I do not eat a lot of rice.

Thai Food!

At the moment every fucking one!

that's fucking awesome!!

I like a lot of different things, and I eat whatever I feel like at the time.

marga Level 7 Mar 29, 2018

Pizza, French fries, nachos, beer.