Agnostic.com

35 4

Have you ever: served on jury duty?

What was that like?

atheist 8 Apr 1

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

35 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

No, I've broken the law so don't have to.

The lawyers interviewed me for jury duty in court on an insider trading sale case. When asked if I could be impartial I said, "yes I believe I could the meds I'm on shouldn't effect my reasoning". They didn't even ask what meds, I just got challenged. Nice paid day off work.

@atheist Well I was honest..lol

No, I wish I could. I'd love to be a part of the process. Unfortunately, as a CJ grad I'd be one of the first vetted out and I'll never get to. =(

Never been called, asked, got a post card, nothing.

godef Level 7 Apr 1, 2018

@atheist So I'd know a crook when I saw one!

@atheist Gotta you, you make me pretty suspicious. 😉 😉

No. I was picked for jury duty three times, but escused due to prior work commitments. I would like to serve on a jury today.

I did jury service for two weeks. One was a case involving financial embezzlement and the other was a case involving drugs.

Many times. I was even jury foreperson once. I don't find it that big a deal.

I served on a jury once. Eleven jurors out of twelve agreed that the person being charged was guilty, after four days it ended in a hung jury.

Yes. It was very interesting but sad. The defendant took his life while we were deliberating.

P. S. What a cute dog!