Agnostic.com

9 2

How do you rationalize the paranormal?

So, I've been working this part time job for over 4 years now and during that time I have seen some unbelievable things.

The building I work in is a medical facility on the bad side of town. I'm an armed guard there on the weekends by myself. At first, I would hear thumps, knocks and such, but I chalked that up to normal noises from the building, which some of them were. I decided to humor myself one day when I kept hearing this knocking coming from the second floor. I did the old "Shave and a Haircut" to see what would happen. On the first try I got a response, and it was much closer to my position. I tried it over and over again to see if it could be debunked, but every time I would get a response, on cue. Since that day, I have seen and heard several unbelievable things. Shadow figures, white figures, light anomalies, moving objects, voices, singing and sound manipulation. I could only debunk 2 or 3 of the incidents.

With my being as stubborn as I am about these sort of things, I still wasn't 100% convinced. Until the day I saw my first shadow figure, face to face. I was sitting at my desk and I kept getting the feeling of being watched. I tried to ignore the feeling, but it was like someone or something was wanting me to look over to my right. I did so slowly and about half way of my head turning, I saw the shoulder and head of this dark shadow thing peeking around the corner at me. I finished turning my head, thinking it would dissipate, but it didn't. There it was, in plain view and about 30 maybe 40 feet away. I just sat there frozen stiff, starring at this thing. I don't know how long I was starring at it before it receded back around the corner and out of sight, but it felt like an eternity.

I still don't know what to think about all of it. I've been there for over 4 years now, so I guess I'm kind of use to it

Have any of you had any experience(s) with such things?