Agnostic.com

50 12

How do you get over the death of a love one?

bluefairy 6 July 23

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

50 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

I don't believe anyone ever gets over the death of a loved one, you simply learn to live with the reality that they are gone. It has been a little over two years since I lost my husband Richard and I still miss him every minute of every day. The pain of the loss does lesson over time, but in my case, I don't believe I will ever get over losing him. I'm just learning to move forward in my life without him in it.

@Redheadedgammy Reading your post makes me tear up, knowing and feeling your pain. Chin up, in trying times! πŸ’

@Justme43 Thank you for your kind words. I know you are going through your own painful loss too. I do hope life is becoming easier for you.

Sighs I feel like we're force to move on because we're are still alive and still have life and responsibilities to deal with. I can't grieve the way I want. Thank you for sharing. πŸ™‚

@bluefairy you’re right, life does somewhat force us to move on, especially if one has children to care for, or older family members. I have learned over the past two years that you must make time for yourself for self care, for alone time, for moments to cry. I hope that you can find a way to grieve in the way that works for you so that your healing process can go forward. This site has been my refuge for the past two years, and I hope it will for you as well. Sending a big hug your way.πŸ€—