Agnostic.com

33 2

What's something that many people haven't done, but that you have?

Mea 7 Apr 8

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

33 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

Switched genders. Been a professional cosplayer at a large comicon.

I majored in Mathematics and understand the exponential function.

Driven the worlds largest fire truck.

Can't think of anything.

Been stationed on a submarine? It's like Star Trek out there.... 🙂

Yep.

Written a book (several, actually) and recorded a Celtic music album. Got a Ph.D. (and a job in academia, which is even rarer.)

Yeah! I got a job in academia. I started as an adjunct and now I'm Associate Professor going up for Full next Fall.

Set people on fire, four times a day.
Dropped burning LPG around myself, deliberately, multiple times.
Built a set for Phantom of the Opera
Cut a well known (grammy winning multiple platinum records) from the playlist because the show was going overtime. This artist got the chop because a. we had to pick someone b. they treated their backing musos very badly.

Climbed the mast of a tall ship, gone a quarter mile underground in search of a new cave bug, been rescued by the Coast Guard, chased by a helicopter, won political office, been rescued by a movie star, received a death threat from neo-Nazis, thrown an octopus, petted a giant jellyfish, chained myself to a warship, got choked by a cop, been on TV, lived on a commune, roamed the forests as a mushroom picker, I dunno, the list goes on...

Spent twelve nights with a Russian girl and didn't have sex. (Technically something I didn't do, but still.)

ronak Level 5 Apr 9, 2018

I've been sectioned

Caught a shiny Pokémon.

ronak Level 5 Apr 9, 2018

I gave a baby chimp a horsie ride and drew blood from a tiger when I was in high school.