Agnostic.com
3 7

Anyone here like the paint pour fad? I love it. I've always been attracted to random colorfullness. I'm very new at it, but I pulled my grandkids into the maiden voyage and here are some of the results. Super fun, the kids loved it. Cover everything in plastic first....πŸ˜‰

Freespirit64 8 Oct 1
You must be a member of this group before commenting. Join Group

Post a comment Author often replies/likes Reply Author often replies/likes Add Photo

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

3 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

I have a friend who has a full wall of pour paintings. I had the joy of trying lsd for the first time at her house. Those paintings gave me hours of joy!!

Now those are the stories I wanna hear. That's awesome.

@Freespirit64 I spent SO much time staring at the artwork and watching the colors run! I can't wait to learn how to make my own poured paintings!

@JenBeberstein It's really fun. Show us your work later!

I've been wanting to try it but the materials are a little too pricey for me currently. Yours turned out great.

Kynlei Level 8 Oct 1, 2020

So I'm a tightwad and I hear you. But consider this; craft paint is usually right at a dollar and using a little water and Elmer's all purpose glue is a cheap version and produces the results you see here. If you want the cells, just put a couple drops of silicone or hair oil, like Moroccan hair oil into your colors. I did get lucky, finding a box of canvas covered boards with which to experiment. They did warp a bit with all the paint, but once dry, I just flattened them with a few heavy books. Here is the ratio I used...