Agnostic.com
5 4

Here is an example of my introversion kicking in.
It was here on Agnostic.com . I was paticipating in a Zoom chat. I am new to this chat group. There is a person on it, a regular, who I will call The Oracle. Whenever anyone needs a question answered he provides it, quite pontifically I might add. So anyway, there was a question about beer, and he did some clicking, and rhymed off a whole bunch of "facts", which I knew was complete and utter BS , as I had breweries and people making brewery equpment as customers in my past job. I let him hang himself.
I let it go, it was taken as gospel by the group because he is of course ,The Oracle.
I do not know what he clicked or where, but it was bizarre and so wrong. Did he make up a bunch of crap or what?
Am debating whether or not to participate again. Am not interested in a dick fight with him.

Happycanuck 7 Feb 21
You must be a member of this group before commenting. Join Group

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

5 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

Post what you want in opposition & just ignore him or block him. You don't have to engage him. Correct the record & walk away. Or not. I am introverted but enjoy the interaction on this site where I can not be punched in the nose.

Mooolah Level 8 Feb 22, 2021