Agnostic.com

8 1

Profession...

As a professional musician I tend to work with people that follow all kinds of crazy belief systems. The one unifying factor is that I'm often the only atheist agnostic wherever I'm working. I'm curious as to how many others work in fields that seem to have a predisposition to attracting the religious and the spiritual?

BoneManMack 3 Dec 29

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

8 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

I used to design car audio equipment. The engineers weren't especially religious, but the company did most of their hiring through the LDS church. It made for an odd dynamic.

I am an artist and the other day was just finishing my fish fence.2 religious old woman walked past and one said isn't it lucky god gave me those skills. I bit my lip.

what is a fish fence?

Your hours of practice has nothing to do with your skill level!

a fish fence is what you see

I work in tech (IT, web development specifically), and the opposite is true for me. It's far more common to find nonreligious people in my field.

i am a massage therapist, others I have met are yoga teachers, science teachers who are spiritual

Get involved in virtually any MLM and you will be smothered by the religious. Go to any of their conventions and they will have a religious service on the agenda that rivals most megachurch productions.