Agnostic.com

10 1

So I just got here and was wondering if anyone else has been discriminated at a job because of the lack of religion?

I have been working crappy jobs for many years because I won't conform to religious dogmas.

• 6 votes
  • 12 votes
GaryMoraco 2 Oct 24

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

10 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

No, it’s never happened to me. Though once I got into hospice, I chose my own clients. If they were openly religious, I wouldn’t work with them.

Is the Pope catholic? If so, is it just a co-incidence?

For me, it's not a yes or no question, since I don't talk about it at work. If i did, I'm sure I'd receive some backlash from it since so many are convinced that a god exists. We're more in the closet that the gay community, and neither of these groups should have to remain hidden.

It's never happened to me, yet.

RJAU Level 4 Oct 25, 2017

Once I declared at work that I was an atheist I found out that 7 others were also science origin of species thumpers. I also made two others start to think about their beliefs.

It has happened at some jobs, it has been a way to make friends at others.