Agnostic.com

5 4

It's never to late to learn to play music. I'm learning West African style dundun (bass) drums. I love the deep sounds and the community gained from doing my part in interlocking patterns. African polyrhythms are amazing. What instruments are others learning to play and things you are learning while doing so??

sgherf 5 Feb 9

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

5 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

Refreshing post! I learned how to play the flute in high school and still play it once in a while. I recently started learning how to play the violin. After watching my granddaughter, daughter-in-law, and son play their violins, I just had to jump in to learn. We have since started learning and playing as a family. The experience has made family gatherings a lot more fun.