Agnostic.com

13 1

Hey there everyone! It drives me crazy when people don't spell correctly or use correct grammar while typing messages. My boss at work does this, she uses lower case letters for everything! She will type an email and use lower case letters for the persons first or last name. I'm no expert but seriously? Does anyone else feel this way? To me it says you are illiterate.

Presley1209 7 Feb 24

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

13 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

Your being a litell picke.

Could be I suppose!

You misspelled liddle

@PappyOnWings ????

@PappyOnWings It was supposed to be a liddle smiley face. I don't understand why it came up question marks.

Born in St Louis and raised in Blue Springs till my family moved to Michigan. I do have some distant relatives still down there.

I spell better than my computer, it seems to want to preempt what i want to type, then ignore what I do type and leave in words that do not apply to my sentence.

That's frustrating!

But I'm dyslexic and right now I'm using an app called Grammarly with spell check to help me do this and I hate writing because of it. not being bothered is maybe another thing but in the big picture of life as long as you understand, is it such a big deal really?

I just think people should use correct grammar, especially at work, it portrays a lot about you I think. It's like my boss doesn't care about it. Now on platforms such as this I still use proper grammar. Its my own hang-up that I have to deal with.

one dyslexic to another, we have had to learn to read no matter how jumbled up it gets, so I never reallt notice, or if I do, the mind tries to reassemble it