Agnostic.com

16 2

What was the greatest day of your life?

kensmile4u 8 Apr 8

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

16 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

Two: The day my daughter was born and the day I finished my PhD. I'd been told repeatedly that it would never happen. Yet another example of why it's not wise to challenge me.

Congrats on the worthy accomplishment! My kid's birthdays were all the best days of my life too.

The experience of beginning my first (and thus far only) poly relationship.

That's good news! Good luck 🙂

The day I "gave mah huart to da Lort"!!! JUST KIDDING!!! Actually the greatest day in my life was when I decided to flush all the religious B.S. I had been taught and realized the poison of religion.

Thanks for your comment. That is a big day in our lives. I became a nonbeliever when i was told Santa Claus wasn't real. They both seemed like equal sized fairy tales to me as a young boy. Consequently I was too young to realize the gravity of my decision.

I hasn't arrived yet.

It could happen any day now!

2 of them, the births of my 2 kids.

Those were the best days of my life also.

During our lives, if lucky, we’re presented a few truly extraordinary moments. For example, when a doctor tells you, "it's a girl," and then hands you the little life you created. It was a perfect, unforgettable moment. As I looked into the eyes of that beautiful bundle, my breath was taken away. My eyes filled with tears of joy. Then I blinked, and there I was giving a “Father of the Bride” speech. Where did the time go?

Thanks for the extraordinary comment. I wish all the best to you and your family...

The day I was born - because in absense of that day none of his would matter. 🙂

Thanks for the comment. That is True!