Agnostic.com

6 0

Does it matter to you where you get your words of wisdom?

SonnyMlaPH 7 Oct 10

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

6 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

It does not

Thank you

No. I firmly believe that every single person I meet has something to teach me if my mind and heart is open to it. Sometimes the best I can come up with is that I don't ever want to be like that person and then make sure that I don't. Usually, however, I learn something positive that I can take away and that makes me value that person even more. Everyone is a teacher. We are all learning as we go and when we stop learning is a very, very sad day.

I have a file of about 70 pages of quotes that I've been collecting for 50 years. They are from all kinds of people from all walks of life Here's one of my favorite quotes, "You must learn from the mistakes of others. You can’t possibly live long enough to make them all yourself."
~Sam Levenson

"You must learn from the mistakes of others. You can’t possibly live long enough to make them all yourself." - Sam Levenson

I thought that was one of my original lines! sigh . . . I just looked up Sam Levenson, he was 44 years older than me. Thank you for your reply. I'm happy with my personal motto for this "A" Community: "We're all here to learn"

SonnyMiaPH: Sorry I stole your thunder so-to-speak. LOL I have always said that I could resist anything but temptation thinking that I had "invented" that phrase. Nope, found out a couple of years ago that I must have read it somewhere because Oscar Wilde came up with it. I was so bummed. So, I know how you feel. I like your "We're all here to learn" and if I use it, I will try to remember to give you credit!