Agnostic.com

9 4

Have meaningful, enjoyable work that provides a living income?

Seeking a career change and would like to explore what others do that they enjoy and which provides a living income they simply can’t complain about.

If you enjoy what you do and it pays the bills well... what is it, how did you find it, what is needed to gain entry into that work/field/company...? Please tell me all about it. πŸ™‚

Thank you!

SimplyMe 5 Feb 11

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

9 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

I'm a Salesforce admin/analyst/designer. I came from an IT background but it isn't required -- I know lots of fellow admins who had no tech at all when they started. The really important part is to be able to think of solutions to problems, visualize structure and movement of information, and help people work through how they do things (i.e. their processes). People work as admins for companies directly, in consulting firms, or independently (like me). Salesforce has a free training site called Trailhead. If you think you might like this, check it out: [trailhead.salesforce.com]

That sounds up my alley! I will look into that. Thank you for your input!