Agnostic.com

8 0

Oh man, sometimes I forget how awkward I am. I'm at a singles event for Valentine's Day, and I'm completely tongue-tied. Does anybody else freeze up like this? How do you fight it?

Nebroxah 6 Feb 13

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

8 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

Used to suffer this to the point I no longer liked myself, That was the key to all,
As a corporate manager I still had the moments of freezing before speaking All of it came down to knowing what I wanted and that was me. IT is so difficult to overcome but once you do it was so easy to do. Trust in you. Believe in you and present the you that you know and enjoy much. We all bear items we are not pleased with but these things do not define us.

EMC2 Level 8 Feb 14, 2018

Used to suffer this to the point I no longer liked myself, That was the key to all,
As a corporate manager I still had the moments of freezing before speaking All of it came down to knowing what I wanted and that was me. IT is so difficult to overcome but once you do it was so easy to do. Trust in you. Believe in you and present the you that you know and enjoy much. We all bear items we are not pleased with but these things do not define us.

EMC2 Level 8 Feb 14, 2018

Don't go

I think he was already there -- posting on Agnostic.com. 🙂

@BlueWave for next time

compliment them on their shoes. I hear that works.

Have a couple of drinks. Works for me!

Drinks are definitely the key!

@icolan I don't but I would make an exception.

@sandyw1952 Hey, do you fancy a drink, 😉 LOL

Ask them questions and let them do most of the talking. Also look for clues on their belongings and clothing as to things you may have similar interests in (like a shirt with an image from a show you like).

Easy.