Agnostic.com

7 3

I'm new at this and I don't have many Questions

However I realize I 've not believed in God for many years but I've always felt like an outsider. I hope you bear with me as time passes I will ask a lot of Questions. Right now I'm reading "God is not Great" by Christopher Hitchens Have you read it and do you have an opinion about it. Thank you.

CharlesMorris 5 Mar 20

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

7 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

I'm old at this and l don't have many answers. This should work well.

Now I know I'm not alone with my thoughts

Welcome to the site. I've read this book and enjoyed it a great deal. Hitchens can be a little deep sometimes but always makes a lot sense, to me anyway. Look forward to your posts. It would be great if you wrote something in your bio so people can learn more about you.

Hitchens was a great Historian and since I am a student of History I got two bangs for my Buck. Before Hitchens I read Bart Erman's " Triump of Christianity" that too was a good read . I've always been interested in the Roman era when they ruled the world and it's ultimate collapse I didn't read it to find any belief or belief's but it was well written answered a few questions. One lesson that stuck with me is to be informed so I can have the info to make an educated decision.

I like Hitchens a lot. I also really like Alan Watts a lot. Dawkins is good. So is Robert pirsig. The demon Haunted World is of course essential to humanistic atheist agnostic whatever's. Sorry for the strange punctuation this was speech to text.

Welcome aboard!

Thank You, When I'm reading his books I can almost hear him speaking, I thought He had with his British accent a unique way of pronouncing words. Of course I watch his video's on You tube as well.