Agnostic.com

10 2

Can you cook?

More than just boiling or throwing a piece of meat on a grill.
My mother was a lousy cook, my father worse, my ex wife not very good. I have never been in a relationship with a woman who could cook beyond the basics of a decent roast or a couple of cakes. At 14 my son asked me to teach him so he could impress the ladies when he was older, it seems to have worked. My daughter pretty much can not cook at all.

Rugglesby 8 Mar 6

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

10 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

these days i only cook my own dinner every night. i used to cook for a soup kitchen in germany, & then later for up to 80 paying guests & crew in a commune-run holiday resort on la gomera. all vegetarian, so i have no experience - or wish - to prepare meat.

that resort sounds interesting.

@Rugglesby, at one point we invited an australian permaculturist with family to reshape the old mango orchard. you'll find everything on their website: [en.argayall.com]

@walklightly Wow, that looks so awesome, something I would have loved. John Button would have been the Permaculture guy? He has done some work on the east coast here as well, never met him. I wold find it hard to leave somewhere like that. So hard. Thanks for the link.