Agnostic.com

23 11

Hello all. I am a Veteran and in my different groups being an atheist is hard as most Vets believe in a bronze age fairy tale. So it's difficult.

Docaj 4 Mar 21

Post a comment Reply Add Photo

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

23 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

We’re pretty lax on the Bronze Age deities around here.

Thank you

You shouldn't run into much of that here. Welcome to the community.

Thank you

Atheist Vet present & accounted for! I remember getting my dog-tags & the look I got when for religion I chose NP (No Preference), don't remember "You've got to be kidding" being a choice!

TYFYS I am a vet as well Desert Shield Desert Storm.

Thank you

I live deep in the bible belt.. I can relate.

I spent 11 years in the army. You're not alone in your disbelief. For the record my dogtags said "Methodist."

JimG Level 8 Mar 21, 2018

Thank you

Welcome fellow Vet! You're gonna love this place!

Thank you

Hi Docaj! Welcome to Agnostic.com. I hope you will find this site a place where you can express yourself in an open and honest way. As a non-believer, I have found this a wonderful place to chat with like-minded people. There are so many issues that are discussed on this site, that I'm sure you will find some that interest you. Hope to read your posts in the future.

Thank you

Welcome to the asylum. Enjoy your stay!
Thank you for your service.

Thank you

I'm a veteran... not into fairytales..
Welcome aboard!!

its the same across the board mate. welcome

Thank you

NO PREF

Here's something you might find of interest, @Docaj

[militaryatheists.org]