Agnostic.com

10 0

So many men and women have died for the values that our flag represents. I maintain that death should be the punishment for TREASON. I also support the death penalty for murder in the 1st degree. What are your thoughts?

Marine 8 Nov 20

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

10 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

As a veteran, I think it's ridiculous to assume why I joined and what the flag means to me. For example, I think Kaepernick is representing the flag better than drunk idiots who sit on a couch during that same anthem and wipe their ass with an American flag towel, racist jerks with confederate flags and idiots who defend pedophiles. I think the government is full of traitors that Snowden exposed. The government paying companies to leave American computers insecure is a crime against America. So who do we kill for that?

It just hurts to see the flag or the anthem not be respected. I also see the need to offer protest however, if their type of protest were made in some other countries they would be imprisoned. So men and women have died to protect their right to protest as they do.. As a vet I wish we could accomplish their protests some other way. Being in the military and a foreign land and rising to the National Anthem & the flag raising in the morning always gave me goose bumps and a lot of pride. Our country has it's problems but I would want to confront them in the USA rather than Russia or China.