Agnostic.com

4 4

Everything you need to know about how stupid Brexit supporters are
This Radio show host is fabulous

dermot235 7 Dec 20

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

4 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

I studied into the EU deeply earlier this year at college. All the options were covered objectively and the best option was being a member.
Now with Brexshit and covid hitting hard on the UK's borders, a taste of a no deal is clearly visible.
The UK government has deliberately refused to act on the democratic choice of the people. That would be a soft Brexit or Norway/Switzerland deal.
What the extremely rich (the 1%) want is to have even more wealth without paying tax, and outside of the EU this is very likely, but inside newer tax laws will take a little more off of them. So, the needs of the very few are being looked after thanks to a 'first past the post/winner take all' way democracy works in the UK. Thus, 48% of voters views are completely ignored and likely more than 51% in reality, as 16-17 year olds were kept out of showing their choice.
Now more of the Brexit bleating anti EU fears have been shown to be false. Many EU countries have closed their borders in the way Brexiteers said the UK could not.
Now the UK will become just another new country in world who will be wishing it had joined the World Trade Organisation. The UK is no longer the world's premiere superpower it was a century ago.
I could make this into a 30000 word dissertation, and perhaps I will once I return to university post covid.

Ah yes @dermot235, well familiar with Mr. O' Brien! He is very good at exposing how ill thought out the philosophy behind Brexit is.

Sha-C Level 3 Dec 20, 2020

Trump cultist with a British accent..