Agnostic.com

3 0

QUESTION Let's chat about "god" and psychedelics?

Specifically DMT is a really interesting topic for me.

Unfortunately I have never smoked it (or drank if we talk about ayahuasaca), yet, because it is pretty rare to find and also pretty intimidating. I have read the book, DMT The Spirit Molecule though... I have plenty of experience with LSD and Mushrooms. I personally prefer mushrooms over LSD.

I have never believed in "god" throughout my life although I was pressured to as a kid from my dad's side of the family who happen to be religious... but I have always rejected religion.

After numerous psychedelic trips, I do believe in energy.
As in, we are all atoms vibrating... somethings vibrate at higher or lower frequencies and it also depends on how dense or compact the atoms are...

So I somewhat get when religious folks say "God is everything or everywhere" because in my mind I think they are possibly thinking about energy?

I just don't like how religious people come across as if they know all the answers to the universe and stop questioning things in general. They are comforted by false beliefs and it seems a bit delusional but really, as long as they don't force others to believe what they believe then I don't see a problem on a personal level but on a mass scale, I do think religion is harmful...

And I am not here to say there is definitely NO god, because who the fuck am I to claim that? I definitely DO NOT know and I find comfort in not knowing.

I am totally open to the fact that I could be wrong but I have yet to find a religious person who has ever changed my mind or convinced me of anything...

This isn't really a question I suppose, but if you have any interesting thoughts or opinions, please feel free to share!

I will leave a few athiest songs for you to enjoy, if you wish 🙂

NoFx - Best God in Show

crAss - So whAt

M3G4N666 6 Apr 15

Enjoy being online again!