Agnostic.com

7 0

What does your circle of friends look like?

I’ve definitely noticed a theme with mine. I work in the information technology field, so many of my friends are either in the same field, or work in financial services, or are research librarians, or college professors.

When I think back to my closest college friends (there were 7 in particular) we all grew up to be the following. Four of them became college professors, 1 is a chemist, 1 a business exec, and the final a research librarian for a medical college.

Lots of analytical thinkers on the list.

How about you? Any themes or patterns on your friend’s list?

SteveB 7 Dec 10

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

7 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

Old… I’ve lived frugal, and feel semi retired. Having long associated with and contributed to civic, hobby or political organizations, it’s apparent most are made up of retired folks. Thus, they’ve become my friends, many still far older than myself. Other than making me ‘feel young’ by comparison, it’s sad to see the direction we’re all headed..

Varn Level 8 Jan 16, 2018

Non existent!

A circle? 🙂