Agnostic.com

8 5

LINK In pursuit of healthy aging

“Although previous work has shown how intermittent fasting can slow aging, we are only beginning to understand the underlying biology,” said William Mair, associate professor of genetics and complex diseases at Harvard Chan School and senior author of the study.

skado 9 July 11

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

8 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

I smoke, i drink to much (i'm pickling myself slowly to increase my longevity) i eat rich food. On the other hand, i have never sat behind a wheel so walk miles every day, i play football once a week with guys half (even a third) my age and regulary go a day without eating a great deal. I like to think i have an unhealthy, imbalanced lifestyle. My mind, my attitudes and my companions are young; my pain threshold is high; and i intend to live forever. ??

Smoking, excessive drinking, poor diet and sendentary lifestyle all lead to premature aging. My family genes are not that good, but unlike my relatives I lead a very healthy lifestyle and I have aged a lot better than they have.

Little Britain - Marjorie Dawes Best Moments

I honestly don't think that diet is mutually exclusive. I have to say that genetics have a lot to do with aging.

For example, my profile pic, or avitar doesn't do anything to illistrate ones age. I am 53 year5s old and by appearance I look a bit younger.

Not that it matters, I still ans always value those who might, or might not look their age, but respond to them for the valu that they might have to offer.

Sorry about the typos, I'm typing this on me phone, and for me, typing on a small ketboard is tempermental at best. lol.