Agnostic.com

19 3

Minimalism...Is less really more?

For those of you who practice Minimalism, would you take a moment to explain how living this lifestyle has changed your life?

Iamnissa 5 July 19

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

19 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

I think I am probably an inbetweeny on this one.I tried . As a creative artist i have lots of art materials which don't really go together plus the accoutrements of easels spinning wheel, knitting needles etc. sewing machine, weaving loom, felting equipment silk painting -etc -

and I live in sheltered accommodation so really only one small room to keep it all in - I also get a lot of library books given to me by the library van man about once a month - so its hard to practise minimalism with a lot of things that don't go together easily - Believe me I have tried.

At 70 years old I have a hard time remembering where I put stuff and so have to use a whiteboard to write plans on .

So I tried but can't really make it work

jacpod Level 8 July 22, 2018

No 'stuff' to cart around!

I occupy a room in a family member's house. I'm single and aging. Do I need more? No. In my one room palace I have a laptop, a TV that I stream music through as well as shows, a tablet that was a gift and an Xbox for when I'm bed ridden. (Back) I'm an introvert so this is perfect for me. Simple and humble.