Agnostic.com

11 2

Who likes their job or used to have a good one?

I like mine. I don't totally love it all, but some aspects of it definitely.
I'm a self employed roofer, or co-owner of a small LLC. 1 other partner.
Anyway.....I have lots of control over my life and my business. Of course with just 2 of us I can only dream of making big money.

But I am limiting my self to less than 1500 hours per year working. Without employees the paperwork is not staggering . I'm traveling more than I ever did, even if I rarely leave the Midwest ( Does Colorado count?)

I have great relationships with my clients, a lot of repeat work.
I do very little insurance work. I deal one on one with most building owners ( 90% residential anyway).
We also do more than roofing for valued clients, so there is really no boredom / SOS. Altho roofing has the least headaches / variables.

downsides: I can't control the weather, or my partners moods (I usually tell him to Fuck Off. He does the same to me , LOL)
Somedays it is very hard work, or I'm just tired.

Udder'n dat, I'm pretty happy.

twill 7 Jan 23

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

11 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

I love mine. My writing is all by my own personal submission - only brings in pennies, but I don't expect anything from it.

Other than that, working at a Venue for my full-time job is badass.

I see musical acts from all over the world, drink for free and get paid.

What everybody said about retirement.....I wish I could too! Since I may never fully retire before I "age out" here, I decided to semi retire.....hence the 1500 or less hours. I'd like to get it down to 1200....I dream of 1000!

twill Level 7 Jan 23, 2018