Agnostic.com

11 1

Have you ever dreamed you were reading something?

Just saw this and thought this is nonsense so I thought I'd test it. So have you ever had a dream in which you were reading either letters or numbers since it is supposed to be impossible to do either?

• 1 vote
  • 1 vote
  • 7 votes
  • 4 votes
Kimba 7 Jan 26

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

11 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

I have, but found it difficult to focus on details.

No, but I often dream that I'm studying maps.

I've even had dreams that were just about lists or numbers, in one case the numbers didn't even have the decency to be on a piece of paper they were just there, Mind you it has usually been when I was working on something like a reconciliation or organising an event and it seems my brain just kept going even though I was asleep. I'd wake up if I worked it out, turn on the light, write down the answer or the extra item to go on the list then go back to sleep, weirdly enough it was usually right..

Kimba Level 7 Jan 27, 2018

I'm always stepping on pot holes in my recent dreams - which causes me to wake. But, no, I can't remember ever reading in any of the dreams that I can remember.

I'm sure I would have dreamt of reading because of the understanding that dreams are your brain cataloguing your day experiences. I just can't remember them.

I voted for "Neither".

I read in my dreams all the time. I can also smell and feel textures, wind, pain. I even have certain places that I've had different dreams in but the same location. Never sure why this was thought to be true other than the one Batman cartoon episode where the scarecrow tries to kill the Batman by trapping him a dream

I have several recurring dream locations.