Agnostic.com

4 1

Advice on time management?

I'm a full-time student and full-time mom and I recently got a part-time job to bring in some money for bills. anyway, I am struggling with finding time to get everything done. does anyone have any advice? I know tons of people are accomplishing school with jobs and kids, so it's possible lol I just don't know how they do it all ? thanks.

theblackdahlia 4 Apr 1

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

4 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

Are you a single mom? I would ask your partner or family members to help out sometimes with the kids so that you can get some time in for school work.

I live with my family but they don't get home until late in the evening, which is when i go to work. During the day, my oldest goes to school but my three year old is with me. It is hard but i'm trying my hardest not to give up!

@theblackdahlia I wonder if there are sliding scale or affordable daycares offered in your area. Worth looking into if/when you have time. Maybe not everyday, but some days to give yourself a break so you do not get burnout.

I feel you. I got my undergrad degree while my son was small and I worked part-time. Now he is grown and I’m doing a full-time Masters program while working full time. It’s HARD. It’s hard for EVERYONE.
Something’s got to give.
Learn to speed read (seriously - the trick is to not “say” the words in your head)
Accept that things don’t have to be perfect. It turns out that the bathroom doesn’t need to be cleaned twice a week (one good clean a week is enough), the floors don’t have to be swept every day, and sometimes it’s ok to buy prepared food so you don’t have to cook.