Agnostic.com

17 3

Has anyone lost someone that they loved so much that the loss of that person almost brought them into religion? So desperate to see them again and with such a dis-belief that that person could actually be gone from the world.
It didn't happen when I lost my parents, I lost aunts, uncles, a brother and I missed them terribly but I lived with the idea they were gone forever.
When my daughter died it was such a rough time that I maybe went into kind of a shock. I started studying online, looking for any kind of answer, went into a crazed search for hope of something more. My best description was the world turned a grey twilight for some time. Gave up my job, talked to anyone I could, joined a group and wondered if I'd make it myself.
Anyway was a strange terrible time. What grief will make you do. I wondered if anyone else has experienced a loss like that....

ronnie40356 7 Mar 15

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

17 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

My younger brother died almost 30 years ago. Everyone was saying how he's in a better place. Short answer to the question is... No

I girl I was seeing when my ex wife and I slit up she was a lot younger than me. She died in a car crash my feelings for her were stronger than I even thought. I couldn’t except that she was gone. I looked at every religion I could find trying to find one that I could believe in so that I believe she was totally gone and I would see her again. There are no religions that are compatible with reality and I came to except that she was gone and I would never see her again.