Agnostic.com

9 1

Learning how to teach how to learn

Education, especially public education, is still very new to the human race. we are in a constant struggle to change the ways we learn and educate others as we develop and expand our ability to give more access to education worldwide.

What, in your opinion, is a major obstacle to education improvement?

• 0 votes
  • 0 votes
  • 12 votes
  • 13 votes
  • 8 votes
  • 0 votes
Aaron89 4 Mar 20

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

9 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

I’m a teacher in an urban school district. I see the cycle of people with a lack access to quality education bringing up kids in districts with limited resources. The more kids need the less they have access to. It’s the result of a culture of segregation and a culture the continues poverty.
“Why should my tax money go to schools? I don’t have any kids there”

I voted politics but one answer does not cover the question well. More money is needed, but for hiring the best not necessarily for better stuff. More money is political. Is it culture, or families being overwhelmed just trying to live day to day?

I have always though that we force a broad variety of personalities into a one size education to fit all. Best practices for education takes several forms related to students preferred learning style and the content interests.

This is not easy to answer in a survey, but I like the discussion.