Agnostic.com

9 4

What made you change from believer to non-believer?

For those of you that were devoutly following & committed to your faith as an adult, what fact, experience, or thought, etc. started you on the path away from your faith?
For me, a dramatic mind shift had to occur first, including questioning many of my assumptions. And that took me over a decade to process because my psyche couldn’t handle or “see” certain things honestly until many many layers were peeled back first.

MichaelJay 4 Nov 24

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

9 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

I called my self a born again, so I made up my mind to read the bible that did it. t

Shep Level 4 Sep 13, 2020

Reading historical records.

I studied the bible and wanted to be a minster at an early age. My study produced evidence that the bible we have today came about some 300 years after the death of Jesus. That answers a lot of questions. What do you know today about someone who lived 300 years ago? Probably not very much.

when i first read the bible as a learned man, too much bullshit in it. then i read all the other sacred books, equally bullshit. conclusion, all gods and all religions are bullshit.

I played this song backwards.

Word Level 8 Nov 24, 2019

It was the movie the God delusional. At first it was hard to believe that Religion caused so much harm throughout human history. At first I challenge on Atheist forums and their debates made good sense.

I still challenges on spiritual methods of enhancing life balance. The world will change more into a spiritual age anyways, the non-believers will adjust as long as Religion is not involved.