Agnostic.com

30 14

Is Carlin right? Do you think the pile of sh*t is too deep?

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

30 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

Carlin was so observant and insightful that he was a self-taught expert on the human condition. He could have been the most brilliant sociologist ever. The real genius of Carlin though was his ability to communicate his observations and make one think whether his message was comedic or poignant, he presented it in the most profound manner.

JimG Level 8 Mar 26, 2018

@VictoriaNotes I think in the end he just didn't give a shit anymore.

@VictoriaNotes I would understand if he did, and it certainly sounds that way, but I think that even though he may have had some dark moments he probably also saw hope at times.

Love this man's words of wisdom. He was much more than just a comedien.

George Carlin was a philosopher. Used comedy to impart his message. But I have to find a smart phone that makes pancakes. That seems so practical.

He was absolutely right. About everything. Just saw a movie called Zietgeist. It was an explanation of all the world programming and they featured a brief commentary about God from Carlin. Funny and insightful

i saw that too

I feel like the lone wolf here. I think the pile of shit is deep but not so deep that something can't be done. Eternal Optimist? Yeah, I guess so, I just can't give up.

@VictoriaNotes. Thanks! It's good to know I'm not alone in my thinking. ?

"There is nothing quixotic or romantic in wanting to change the world. It is possible. It is the age-old vocation of all humanity. - Gioconda Bell

@jeffy Lovely, thank you.