Agnostic.com

2 1

Electric car sales triple in race to meet Europe CO2 rules

Market share will hit 15% in 2021 as manufacturers move to cut emissions levels.

[arstechnica.com]

FearlessFly 9 Oct 13

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

2 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

It is not surprising that electric cars are becoming more and more popular. Such cars are as powerful as those powered by the internal combustion engine. Still, electric cars are not harmful to the environment. That's why the government allocates a lot of money for developing ecological transport. I have been using an electric car for several years now and have not encountered any problems. I recently bought the electric vehicle charging for my car. Before, I had to look for special filling stations.

USA is going to lag behind on this. I don't see too many people buying EVs unless it's mandated. The infrastructure isn't there for charging stations or for our grid. I don't think Americans want electric cars. I think internal combustion technology can improve to near zero emission in the future. I see Tesla stock go crazy so Wall Street thinks otherwise. They've been wrong before.

That's where the PHEV comes in. Charge it overnight at home. If you run out of charge, or are going a long way, change over to petroleum, whilst still being able to use regeneration whenever you brake or go downhill, thereby reducing fuel consumption.
I am eyeing them very closely, hoping for a mid-sized Citroen SUV to be released.