Agnostic.com

25 4

How long have you gone without a date?

I'm curious to see how long members have gone without dating/hookups/fwb etc. What's the longest amount of time, and why?

Personally, I have never hooked up, nor had a fwb, and the last date I went on was 3 years before 9/11

Reikodriver1981 5 Apr 17

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

25 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

Longest was one month. I’ve been in long term relationships since I was 16. This is my first time (one year) to actually date. I have received a lot of attention on dating sites but am slowly realizing that I need to take my time and be much more selective about who I meet in person.

You’re beautiful. I agree, take your time. You’ll gong exactly who you’re looking for. ❤️?

@CM1965 awww shucks ? thanks
I hope so. ?

It's been over a year for me.....and I'm still happy, healthy, doing my own thing, and lovin' life!

What a beautiful thing it is. I have found that when I least expect it, that is precisely the moment it happens. ??????

Lost count. Too long.

20 years. That was by choice. Didn't feel worthy of love or relationships. In such a different place these days.

You are absolutely worthy. Don’t second guess that!

Five+ years at this point. been longer, been shorter throughout my life. No one comes on to me & I don't find that many people attractive to pursue them. (Plus I hate being rejected, which has happened a lot.)

Now it has been since July 2016. But who is counting?

JK666 Level 7 Apr 18, 2018