Agnostic.com

10 6

I apologize for the length of this post.

We all enjoy the stories Kathleen (LiterateHiker) tells us about her ongoing adventures with the men she meets so I'm going to share the insanely complicated story of my current lady dramas because I'm kinda overwhelmed.

For years I remained friends with my ex-wife, Suzanne, and we did a lot of things together: movies, shows, festivals, museums, kayaking, ziplining, etc... We had fun together even if we didn't work as well as a married couple. Then, about a year ago, she moved to Tennessee and I was left alone here in Florida. For about six months I just sat around bored and lonely until it reached a point where I had to do something about it so I joined a dating website and within just a few days connected with a woman who lived only fifteen mins away. This was Carol.

Great! So we met over lunch and made a date. She wanted to see the Disney parks and, as luck would have it, I'm a 24 yr veteran of the company so I have a Silver Pass which gives me free admission to all Disney parks everywhere for life and I can also get up to three guests in with me. So I told her, "You met the right guy!" So I started taking her on these dates and it went well. We were having fun and we liked each other.

Then along came Ginger. She was a woman I'd known about 17 years ago and we had also been friends. She found my number one day about four months ago when she was cleaning out her closet and decided to call it thinking I couldn't possibly still be at that number but I was. We chatted for about an hour and made a date to meet. We did and it turned out she too was bored and alone so I suggested that, we too, go out and do some fun things together so we started doing that.