Agnostic.com

8 4

LINK Dating a sociopath: a common experience for women

Many women fall in love with sociopaths, without knowing it, only to discover after months or years of misery and suffering. Some even lose their health and lives in the process. Unfortunately it's a very common experience, because as much as 2 in 100 men have this trait. Furthermore, there are data indicating that many women are attracted to this kind of deviant personality (the so called badass guy).

I have a PhD in behavioral neurobiology, and many years ago I researched and wrote an article for "Brain & Mind" on-line magazine about the brain of psychopaths (read link). As a result of this article, many, many women write to me asking me how they can know if their current boyfriend or husband is a sociopath, and if they can help "cure" it or how to get rid of the guy without suffering consequences.

Have you gone through this experience or know about some friend or relative who has?

rsabbatini 7 May 13

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

8 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.