Agnostic.com

4 3

Coming from the lgbt community being leery of religion it's something that is almost second nature. At the least I've gotten yelled at about going to hell, gotten kicked out of my apartment because the lamd lord thought, "someone of my lifestyle shouldn't live so close to a day care," or at a worst outright getting shot at... and that happened to my partner as well.

Basically put Christianity has pretty much pulled out all the stops to make themselves the bad guys.

However one of the things that really hurt more then you would think was this one incident. I worked as a junior for a while. I would come clean this bank everyday for a year or so and would usually see the bank manager im her office and we would say hi etc. I never said anything about my sexuality or gender. I just came and did my job. I had my own style which is pretty androgynous and punk mostly because I'm an artist.
December rolls around and the day before Christmas on the desk by the janitor closet is a wrapped box with my name on it.
I open it and it's a bible.
I don't know why exactly but it just bloody pissed me off. She doesn't know anything about me but decides I'm bad and I need this. It was unprofessional as hell and wanted to do something about it though I was leaving that job anyhow and the contract company I worked for was vary religious as well.

Just another drop in the bucket.
They wonder why I'm a goth, they made me dark.

Tess 3 Dec 14

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

4 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.