Agnostic.com
6 11

Really Grandma?!

MichelleGar1 9 May 12
You must be a member of this group before commenting. Join Group

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

6 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

Catholic?
No sex maniac protestant!

FrayedBear Level 9 May 13, 2020

She never had time to put her panties back on.

Busy lady

bobwjr Level 10 May 12, 2020

It's charming, and cute....but fortunately it's passΓ©.

As a demographer/population biologist I know why this occurred.

Every species are compelled to over-produce.

What we were slow to realize is that we have improved "death-control" decades before "birth control" - consequently all our little ones (in prior generations) were kept alive.

Consequently;

3 generations of having 5 kids that make it to fecundity (the age of reproduction) thanks to modern medicine allowed - if they marry and each have 5 chidren - 5 x 5 or 25 to be reproduced.

And those 25 that made it to fecundity gave us 5 x 25

or 125 fecund adults in 3 generations.

In the pre-health/sanitation/medicine past 5 kids (and often more) led to 1 fecund adult...who had 5 (or more) kids, 1 of whom led to a fecund adult...who had 5 kids who led to 1 fecund adult.

Or 1 fecund adult in 3 generations. (or in the case of Ms Fecund, in the image; 16 future baby makers).

So you can say that our growth is because of the success of "death control" - or public health, and medicine.

It's now the obligation of public health, world medicine researchers, and wise leaders to make "birth control" that's safe and effective for both sexes...not just women.

Otherwise we're doomed.

Robecology Level 9 May 12, 2020

@Robecology Did you and Literatehiker develop a friendship at least?