Agnostic.com

8 1

How do you make sense of this?

In 08' I was in a motorcycle accident that resulted in a 102 day coma. I had two dreams?, the first was a premonition of my stepson getting a job that I had no idea about and it was true. The second I met John the baptist and he led me into a very Rowdy medieval style Tavern through a wooden door in the back into a tunnel. The tunnel kept getting smaller and and then all of a sudden we were on a road walking through what looked like an orchard.

I omitted a lot of detail but that's it basically.  

I dove deep into studying , I studied with several religions for 4 years solid.
I never believed in any of it and I don't know what I was looking for but I did learn a lot of things and it was pretty interesting and it has definitely armed me to do battle against faux Christians and all sorts of other religious zealots... But really why the hell did I imagine John the Baptist? I was raised Roman Catholic but I was out of the church by 9 years old and completely away from the religion by 10.

Solar1 5 July 15

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

8 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

You had 9 years of catholic brainwashing and your mind reverted to what you were forced to believe. As for your stepson, you may have picked up on a conversation that was happening around you and your brain just tried to "package" the info into something that made sense.