Agnostic.com

48 2

What are two foreign languages that you are interested or least interested in learning?

Interest: Swedish
Least interest: Arabic

EmeraldJewel 7 Aug 4

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

48 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

Most: Japanese
Least: Persian

Would like to learn Spanish and maybe Arabic but at my age the mouth and tongue don’t want to cooperate anymore and doubt I could make myself understood. But I would like to be able to understand others so I could at least grunt a reply.

I'd like to learn Japanese

Because all of her friends tell us that the original Japanese is so much better than our silly little dubbed version LOL

Good luck! I've been studying the Japanese language on and off for over 25 years and I still can't really speak much beyond saying " Do you like cats? Cats are cute". Maybe I m just a poor student though. Ganbatte!

@Godless12
So how DO I ask if someone likes cats, lol. I am a crazy cat lady. But my Japanese never progressed much beyond simple greetings. And I am embarrassed to be completely illiterate in Japanese.
Languages that use the same alphabet are SO much easier. I can slowly sound out words in Russian, but can't begin to read Arabic or any oriental languages.

@GYPSYKAT ねこ すき ですか? Neko suki desu ka? (Do you like cats?)

わたし の まんが わ すき です か?Watashi no manga wa suki desu ka? ( Do you like my cartoon?)

@Godless12
domo arigato.
So is "Neko" the word for cat?

@GYPSYKAT Hai (Yes).

Japanese & Russian .

Those two are considered to be the most difficult to learn by a native English speaker, break the myth, show us all you can learn the Cyrillic script and Hiragana too.

@thisisdanny

Oh Dannyboy I will..?

Ochien harasho. Ya gavoreet po russki nemnoga.